Thursday, June 11, 2015

RE-UP: Alice Cooper live in San Francisco 1969 - 1CD - March 30 - soundboard

1969.03.30 San Francisco, Avalon BallRoom

Source : FM broadcast
Quality : VG/VG-

Comments : I love Vinnies opening line "Can I get this turned up a little, I'm no Janis Joplin."
Song 3 remind me of early Pink Floyd with Syd at the helm, Song 4 has a King Crimson feel to it.
This is a radio broadcast and there is a hum or phasing throughout the whole thing, maybe a bad feed or poor reception on the taper's side, although when Vincent speaks it comes through clear. Maybe they just had equipment problems. Side 2 song one (Science Fiction Thriller), the only song on this side sounds very clear until the singing starts (Hey this may be the first punk rock concert ha ha !).
KPFA AND KPFB from Berkly, broadcasting live.
All the songs except for track 8 are from the first Alice Cooper album "Pretties For You". Track 8 is a
single released by them when they were known as "The Spiders" in Phoenix, Arizona during their college days before morphing into Alice Cooper.

Tracklisting :

01. No Longer Umpire  02:33
02. Reflected  03:50
03. Ten Minutes Before The Worm  02:03
04. Swing Low Sweet Cheerio  06:24
05. B.B. On Mars  01:23
06. Fields of Regret  06:23
07. Nobody Likes Me  03:49
08. Don't Blow Your Mind  00:27
09. Science Fiction Story  09:51

Total Running Time : 36:49

Download this bootleg here

Saturday, February 28, 2015

NEW: Alice Cooper live in Rome 2011 - 1DVD - October 12

Rome, Italy


Audio Codec: MP2
Audio Bitrate: 256 kbps 48000hz
Video System: PAL 25.00 fps
Video Bitrate: 6700 kbps
Aspect Ratio: 16:9
Menu: Yes
Chapters: Yes


Alice Cooper - vocals
Orianthi Panagaris - guitar
Steve Hunter - guitar
Tommy Henriksen - guitar
Glen Sobel - drums
Chuck Garric - bass


01. Vincent Price Intro/The Black Widow
02. Brutal Planet
03. I'm Eighteen
04. Under My Wheels
05. Billion Dollar Babies
06. No More Mr. Nice Guy
07. Hey Stoopid
08. Is It My Body
09. Halo Of Flies
10. I'll Bite Your Face Off
11. Muscle Of Love
12. Only Women Bleed
13. Cold Ethyl
14. Feed My Frankenstein
15. Clones
16. Poison
17. Wicked Young Man
18. Killer/I Love The Dead
19. School's Out/Another Brick In The Wall
20. Elected

Notes: Very good, shot with tripod from upper right to the stage.
Authored and taped by: Mike Hunt aka Twinaleblood

Download part 1 here
Download part 2 here
Download part 3 here
Download part 4 here
Download part 5 here

Wednesday, January 28, 2015

NEW: Alice Cooper live in New Haven 1987 - 1DVD - November 18

Alice Cooper
Veterans Memorial Coliseum
New Haven, CT
November 18, 1987
CBG Classic Master Video Series Vol.20

video: (CBG) master tape recorded with a Zenith VM6200 VHS-C camcorder in EP (extended play) mode; inserted into a Zenith VAC414 cassette adapter (to playback VHS-C tapes in a standard VHS deck); played through a JVC S-VHS HR-S8007UM VCR connected to a Canopus ADVC-110 via an S-Video cable (for video) and RCA cables (for audio); connected to the computer via firewire; video capture, editing, and 2-pass VBR encoding done with Sony Vegas Pro 12 at 8.2K max, 6.5K avg, 1K min; authored to DVD in Sony DVD Architect Pro 6. All video work and DVD authoring by Silver Stallion.

audio: recorded w/ Aiwa-CM30A mic through the Zenith VM6200's external mic in jack; captured with the video from the master VHS-C analog tape; LPCM 1536 bit

running time: 73 mins (full show)

1. Teenage Frankenstein
2. No More Mr. Nice Guy
3. Billion Dollar Babies
4. Is It My Body
5. I'm Eighteen
6. Go To Hell
7. Prince Of Darkness
8. Chop Chop Chop / Gail
9. Roses On White Lace
10. Only Women Bleed
11. Devil's Food
12. The Black Widow
13. Dead Babies
14. Killer
15. School's Out
16. Freedom
17. Under My Wheels

Download part 1 here
Download part 2 here
Download part 3 here
Download part 4 here
Download part 5 here